Draft Minutes of Meeting – Subject to Change Upon Approval by the Regional Trauma Advisory Board - Member Nominating Committee at their next regularly scheduled meeting



MINUTES

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES & TRAUMA SYSTEM (EMSTS) DIVISION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH

RTAB MEMBER NOMINATING COMMITTEE

July 25, 2024 - 12:30 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Chris Fisher, MD, Sunrise Hospital, Chairman Lisa Rogge, RN, University Medical Center Ashley Tolar, RN, St. Rose Siena Hospital Col Keith Berry, MD, MOMMC Deborah Kuhls, MD, University Medical Center Sean Dort, MD, St. Rose Siena Hospital Georgi Collins, RN, Sunrise Hospital John Recicar, RN, MOMMC

MEMBERS ABSENT

Michael Holtz, MD, University Medical Center

SNHD STAFF PRESENT

John Hammond, EMSTS Manager Nicole Charlton, Recording Secretary Laura Palmer, EMSTS Supervisor Jacques Graham, Administrative Secretary

SNHD STAFF ABSENT

Christian Young, MD, EMSTS Medical Director

Stacy Johnson, Regional Trauma Coordinator

PUBLIC ATTENDANCE

Allison Genco
Areli Alarcon
Connor Cin
Daniel Llamas
Jen Bertolani
Maya Holmes
Kristina Kleist
Laura de la Cruz Flores

Andria Cordovez Mulet Bobbi Sullivan DT Allen Janice Hadlock-Burnett Stacie Sasso Brett Olbur Kyle Devin I. <u>CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL</u>: The RTAB Member Nominating Committee convened in the Red Rock Trail Conference Room at the Southern Nevada Health District, located at 280 S. Decatur Boulevard on July 25, 2024. Chairman Fisher called the meeting to order at 12:20pm. Recording Secretary Nicole Charlton conducted the roll call and noted that a quorum was present.

II. DIRECTIONS FOR PUBLIC ACCESS TO MEETINGS:

Directions were read out loud as follows: Members of the public may attend and participate in the RTAB Nominating Committee meeting over the telephone by calling (415) 655-0001 and entering access code 2555 664 9736. To provide public comment over the telephone, please press *3 during the comment period and wait to be called on.

III. FIRST PUBLIC COMMENT: Members of the public are allowed to speak on Action items after the Committee's discussion and prior to their vote. Each speaker will be given five (5) minutes to address the Committee on the pending topic. No person may yield his or her time to another person. In those situations where large groups of people desire to address the Committee on the same matter, the Chair may request that those groups select only one or two speakers from the group to address the Committee on behalf of the group. Once the action item is closed, no additional public comment will be accepted.

Chairman Fisher asked if anyone wished to address the Committee pertaining to items listed on the Agenda. Hearing no one, including online, he closed the Public Comment portion of the meeting.

IV. ADOPTION OF THE JULY 25, 2024 AGENDA:

No action taken.

V. CONSENT AGENDA

Chairman Fisher stated the Consent Agenda consisted of matters to be considered by the RTAB Member Nominating Committee that can be enacted by one motion. Any item may be discussed separately per Committee member request. Any exceptions to the Consent Agenda must be stated prior to approval.

<u>Approve Minutes/Regional Trauma Advisory Board (RTAB) Nominating Committee Meeting:</u> 04/19/2023.

Chairman Fisher asked for approval of the minutes from the April 17, 2024 meeting. <u>A motion was made by Member Rogge, seconded by Member Collins and passed by a majority vote to approve the minutes.</u>

VI. REPORT/DISCUSSION/POSSIBLE ACTION

<u>Discussion of RTAB Member Applications for Non-Standing RTAB Member Seat for Terms Expiring June 30, 2024</u>

Chairman Fisher noted that the purpose of this meeting is to review the applications, make a recommendation to the RTAB and forward the RTAB's endorsements to the Chief Health Officer, for his final appointment.

Chairman Fisher stated that there were two candidates for consideration: Chris Giunchigliani and Scott Hammond. Chairman Fisher directed Nicole to call the roll for the General Public representative.

<u>Chris Giunchigliani – 4 Ayes</u> <u>Scott Hammond – 2 Ayes</u>

Chairman Fisher made a motion to be made for appointing the General Public Representative as Chris Giunchigliani, seconded by Member Rogge, and passed by a majority vote to approve the appointment.

Due to the fact that this appointment was delayed because of the current vacancy date, Dr. Leguen appointed Ms. Giunchigliani effective immediately. Therefore, her membership started on July 25, 2024.

VII. INFORMATIONAL ITEMS/DISCUSSION ONLY

None

VIII. SECOND PUBLIC COMMENT: Members of the public are allowed to speak on Action items after the Committee's discussion and prior to their vote. Each speaker will be given five (5) minutes to address the Committee on the pending topic. No person may yield his or her time to another person. In those situations where large groups of people desire to address the Committee on the same matter, the Chair may request that those groups select only one or two speakers from the group to address the Committee on behalf of the group. Once the action item is closed, no additional public comment will be accepted.

Chairman Fisher asked if anyone wished to address the Committee pertaining to items listed on the Agenda. Hearing no one, including online, he closed the Second Public Comment portion of the meeting.

IX. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the committee, Chairman Fisher adjourned the meeting at 12:42pm.